Why only six balls in one over of cricket ?| cricket | cricket history - geniune knowledge

india news , interesting facts , history ,biography , science , place to visit near me.


Thursday, October 3, 2019

Why only six balls in one over of cricket ?| cricket | cricket history

Cricket-ICC , ICC
Cricket -history 
The truth is that since 1979–80 in international cricket, the standard over the six-ball trend started in the whole world. Before that, there were four, five and eight ball overs at different times and in different countries. In England till 1889, there was an over of four balls. After that, by 1880, the five-ball over was over. This was followed by a six-ball over in 1900. In the initial years, Australia also had a four-ball over. After this, when there was a six-ball over in England, there was also a six-ball over. From the season of 1922-23, Australia decided to do an eight-ball over.

Seeing Australia, England also used eight ball overs in their domestic cricket in 1939 for two years. After this, World War started. When the regular cricket season started in England, the return of six balls started. An eight-ball over was played in South Africa in 1938–1939 and again in 1957– 1958. Similarly, Pakistan had eight-ball overs in 1974–1975 and 1977–78.

The reason for reducing and increasing the number of balls is not found in the documents. It is estimated that the four-ball overlooked very short. In an attempt to make him something bigger, this number reached eight. International cricket is governed by the International Cricket Council (ICC), which was founded in 1909 by representatives from England, Australia, and South Africa. Its name at that time was the Imperial Cricket Conference. In 1965, its name was International Cricket Conference, then in 1989 became International Cricket Council.

The format of this game changed continuously in the history of more than two hundred years of cricket. At no time were the days of Test matches fixed. All countries were not even considered fit to play Test matches. Although India became the first cricket club in 1792, it got the status of Test cricket in 1932 when it played its first Test match with England in Lodgers. The Indian team which got the status of Test cricket was the sixth team in the world. Prior to this, teams from England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, and New Zealand had this status. Today, ten teams have the status of playing tests in the world.

Although the ICC operates international cricket, the cricket rules are copyrighted by the Marilybourne Cricket Club (MCC). The MCC is a private club, but until recently the team going out of England used to go by the name of MCC. During the 1996–97 tour of New Zealand, the England team wore MCC colors for the last time. However, in the international system of cricket, the rules are called MCC. In 1788, MCC created the first code of cricket. Subsequently, the codes were amended in 1835, 1884, 1947, 1980, 1992 and 2000.

If you like my information, share my post as much as possible. Thanks and love you

No comments:

Post a Comment